OUNDLE SCHOOL

Throughout the pandemic, we have developed and maintained a detailed Covid-19 operating framework and associated risk assessments that continue to guide our approach. Our children’s health and safety remains paramount.

On 5 January the UK Government announced a further national lockdown. All schools are now required to provide online learning until at least the February half-term. We have updated our framework to cover our in-school critical worker provision and, in addition, have produced a series of documents, detailed below, to support our families to engage with remote learning in an appropriate and effective way.

We continue to be immensely grateful to all our community for their support and adherence to the adjusted mechanisms that we have put in place to keep everyone safe and happy.

Our Full Framework and Online Learning Planning Documents

Please find below our series of online learning planning documents that are downloadable and viewable as pdfs. Our Critical Worker Framework outlines our approach to in-school provision for those families accessing the critical worker service.

 

Full Covid-19 Framework – CRITICAL worker provision 

Contingency Planning 

Our Guide to Microsoft Teams 

Our Guide to Remote Teaching and Learning

Our Guide to Remote Care and Wellbeing 

Our Guide to Remote Safeguarding and Online Safety

Reviewed 12 January 2021

Our Contact Details

We are always available should you need any help, advice or guidance and welcome every opportunity to provide it. Contact details for some of our school leaders can be found below:

NameTitleContact Details
Mrs Keren HatcherSchool Administratorinfo@laxtonjunior.org.uk
Mr Sam RobertsonHeadsjr@laxtonjunior.org.uk
Ms Stacey CrumpDeputy Head, Designated Safeguarding Leadsmc@laxtonjunior.org.uk
Mrs Rachel WaterhouseAssistant Head Admissions (including EYFS)rew@laxtonjunior.org.uk
Mrs Sumitha HillAssistant Head Academicsah@laxtonjunior.org.uk
Mrs Claire HendersonAssistant Head Co-Curricularach@laxtonjunior.org.uk
Mrs Jackie OrmstonAssistant Head Pastoraljo@laxtonjunior.org.uk
Miss Jennie FreemanHead of Educational Supportjsf@laxtonjunior.org.uk
Mr Fraser HarperOnline Safety Leadfh@laxtonjunior.org.uk
Miss Kerry FisherOperations Manager (including Griffin Club)griffin@laxtonjunior.org.uk

 

 

You may also be interested in...